Our Vision

Creative and diverse communities growing together in Southeast Alberta.

Our Mission

To facilitate regional cooperation to position Southeast Alberta as an ideal location for business investment.

Our Mandate

To assist communities in regional projects and economic development activities that cannot be completed by communities on their own.

Core Focus Areas

Marketing and Communications – Make Southeast Alberta globally competitive by marketing the region on a larger scale and promoting initiatives to attract investment. It is also vital to promote the Palliser Economic Partnership as an effective regional alliance and the region as a healthy place to live and do business.

Regional Cooperation – Grow and build communities through capacity building and collaboration, ensuring strong, vibrant communities throughout the region. We support balanced and sustainable growth in member communities, building alliances, partnerships and networks that enhance economic development participation inside and outside the region.

Business Investment – Encourage sustainable economic growth by supporting business retention, economic diversity, investment attraction, industry innovation, and technology adoption and commercialization.

Executive Committee

Doug Jones


Town of Oyen


Vice Chair

Holly Johnson

Second Chair

County of Newell

Wanda Diakow

Secretary Treasurer

Village of Consort

Angie Warwick

Member at Large

Town of Hanna

Cassi Hider

Member at Large

City of Medicine Hat

Jay Slemp

Past Chair

Town of Hanna

Barbara Kulyk

Executive Director

Board of Directors


Town of Bassano Irvin Morey
Town of Bassano Mike Wetzstein
Town of Bow Island Gordon Reynolds
Town of Bow Island Lyle Tuchscherer
Village of Consort Michael Beier
County of Newell Dan Short
Cypress County Keith Ritz
Cypress County Richard Oster
Town of Duchess Deborah Reid
Town of Duchess Tony Steidel
Village of Empress Arlen Johnston
Village of Empress Dawna Martin
Village of Foremost Larry Robinson
Town of Hanna Vern Thuroo
Town of Hanna Danny Povaschuk
MD of Acadia Peter Rafa
City of Medicine Hat Shila Sharps
Medicine Hat College Kevin Shufflebotham
Medicine Hat College Wayne Resch
Town of Oyen Robert Kacso
Town of Oyen Debbie Ross
Town of Redcliff Matthew St. Pierre
Village of Rosemary Gerald Fortier
Village of Rosemary Donn Gibb
Special Areas Erika Tessier
Village of Youngstown Robert Blagen
Village of Youngstown Debbie Laughlin